How to Save Time Doing Healthcare Social Media: A Primer for Physicians

See on Scoop.ithealthcare technology

Followers, friends, and colleagues of mine often think that I spend HOURS doing social media everyday; reading, writing, and posting to all the various social media outlets I participate in including Blog (the one you are reading), Twitter, Facebook, YouTube, Google+, and LinkedIn.

 

Nothing can be further from the truth.

 

Beyond writing blog posts which does take time… I probably spend about 30 minutes daily reading and sharing.

 

My reading lists typically is from customized Twitter lists I have created following users I find particularly interesting and helpful for my purposes to gain ideas to write about as well as share information that I feel may be of interest to my own followers, mainly on Facebook and Twitter.

 

Subscribing to RSS feeds can also be used, but I find customized twitter lists easier.

 

And I automate nearly everything when it comes to sharing to save time.

 

Here are my workhorse applications I use to save me time: Hootsuite, IFTTT, and bufferapp.

See on fauquierent.blogspot.in

Leave a Reply

